LiFePO4 Battery Configuration Guide by Application: What Is Standard, What You Can Choose, What Is Confirmed per Project

LJY Energy is a China-based LiFePO4 battery supplier and OEM/ODM solutions provider offering customization, project-confirmed specifications and export supply coordination. This guide shows, application by application, which parts of a LiFePO4 battery are fixed by the model, which are reference values, which you can choose, and which are settled in the quotation, so a distributor, installer or equipment maker can pick a starting model and send a complete inquiry.

WhatsApp: +1 404 784 1946 (backup: +86 159 8945 0735)

Four kinds of information on every LJY product page

Each row in a specification table carries a status tag. The tag tells you how far you can rely on the value before you ask.

Class What it covers What it means Where you see it
Standard Model identity Chemistry, nominal voltage class, rated capacity and energy (voltage × Ah) that define the model on the page. Defined by the model name and arithmetic, not a lab-measured result. Shown as a value on the page
Reference Conditional values Industry-reference values that hold for the typical configuration, such as the charge-voltage window and typical BMS protections. The quotation states the final value. [Industry reference]
Option What you can choose OEM/ODM choices: Bluetooth or LCD display, CAN or RS485, self-heating, higher-current BMS, case format, terminals, colour, logo, packaging, series or parallel expansion. [Optional configuration]
Confirmed per project What the quotation settles Continuous and peak current, dimensions, weight, terminals and IP rating for your format; certificates and test reports for the exact model and market; price, MOQ, lead time, stock, warranty and trade terms. [Confirmed per project]

Not every model has one fixed size, weight, MOQ, lead time or BMS configuration, because case format and BMS are options. That is why those items are confirmed in the quotation. The model pages show the choices and say what to send so they can be settled quickly.

Start from your application

Application Voltage class to start from Start with these model pages First decision
RV, caravan, marine and off-grid house power 12V class (12.8V, 4S) or 24V class (25.6V, 8S) 12V 135Ah · 150Ah · 230Ah · 460Ah · 12V 200Ah self-heating · 24V 150Ah · 12.8V 314Ah · 25.6V 314Ah · 12.8V private-label program Case format and inverter size
Small backup, security, UPS and compact equipment 12V (7 to 20Ah) or 24V (20 to 50Ah) 12V 7Ah · 9Ah · 12Ah · 20Ah · 24V 20Ah · 24V 50Ah Lead-acid case size and charger behaviour
Trolling motors and starting 24V trolling; 12V/24V starting 24V 60Ah trolling motor · 12V/24V starter series Motor thrust or cranking requirement
Golf carts, e-rickshaws and low-speed EVs 36V, 48V (51.2V, 16S) or 60V class 36V 50Ah · 48V 200Ah golf cart · 48V 100Ah e-rickshaw · 60V e-rickshaw series System voltage and controller current
Forklifts, pallet trucks and material handling 24V, 48V (51.2V) or 80V class 24V pallet-truck series · 48V forklift series · 80V forklift series Tray size, minimum weight and charger
Home, commercial and industrial energy storage 51.2V (48V class) and high-voltage stacks 51.2V IP65 wall-mounted · 314Ah floor cabinet · HV stackable module · C&I cabinet · HV rack cluster Inverter protocol and format

These are starting points, not the limit of the range. If your equipment needs a different voltage, capacity, case or communication protocol, the OEM/ODM route covers it; see the OEM/ODM page and the full product catalog.

RV, caravan, marine and off-grid house power

Class Item Detail Status
Standard Energy ladder (12.8V nominal) 12.8V × 50Ah = 640Wh; × 135Ah = 1,728Wh; × 150Ah = 1,920Wh; × 230Ah = 2,944Wh; × 460Ah = 5,888Wh [Industry reference] — arithmetic
Reference Inverter current at your system voltage A 3,000W inverter draws about 250A at 12V (3,000W ÷ 12V), about 125A at 24V and about 62A at 48V before losses. High inverter power is the usual reason to move to a higher voltage class. [Industry reference] — arithmetic
Option Case format DIN or BCI group sizes, under-seat or custom case. Low-profile 12V examples are on the slim LiFePO4 battery page. See the reference envelopes on the 12.8V program page; they are references, not LJY dimensions. [Optional configuration]
Option Cold climate, monitoring, expansion Self-heating (see the 12V 200Ah self-heating page and the heated battery guide), Bluetooth or LCD display, higher-current BMS, series or parallel expansion. [Optional configuration]
Confirmed per project Current, size, weight, terminals Continuous and peak discharge current for your inverter, dimensions and weight for your case, terminal type, and which transport and market documents apply. [Confirmed per project]

Send: inverter or load power, system voltage, target runtime, available space (length × width × height) and mounting, charging sources (alternator, shore power, solar), lowest operating temperature, target market.

Small backup, security, UPS and compact equipment

Class Item Detail Status
Standard Model identity 12.8V 7Ah is about 90Wh; 12Ah about 154Wh; 20Ah 256Wh. 25.6V 20Ah is 512Wh; 25.6V 50Ah is 1,280Wh. [Industry reference] — arithmetic
Reference Replacing sealed lead-acid The model pages state the 12V sealed lead-acid size each model is aimed at. Confirm the existing case size and terminal before ordering. [Industry reference]
Option Format and branding Case, lead wire or connector, private label, packaging. [Optional configuration]
Confirmed per project Charger and alarm or UPS behaviour Some UPS and alarm chargers float at lead-acid voltages. Confirm charger compatibility and the BMS current limit for your load before a volume replacement. [Confirmed per project]

Send: current battery size and part number, charger or panel model, load current, quantity per equipment, branding needs.

Golf carts, e-rickshaws and low-speed EVs

Class Item Detail Status
Standard Voltage and energy 36V class is 38.4V nominal (12S): 38.4V × 50Ah = 1,920Wh. 48V class is 51.2V nominal (16S): 51.2V × 100Ah = 5,120Wh; 51.2V × 200Ah = 10,240Wh. [Industry reference] — arithmetic
Reference Choosing capacity Capacity follows the range you need and the controller current you must supply. Range depends on load, terrain, speed and driver, so it is not stated as a fixed figure. [Industry reference]
Option Monitoring, communication, heating Bluetooth or SOC display, CAN or RS485 link, low-temperature protection or self-heating, connector and lead set, case and tray layout. [Optional configuration]
Confirmed per project Controller and charger Controller voltage window and peak current, charger profile, any CAN messages the vehicle expects, tray dimensions and total weight, certificates for the market. See also the golf cart conversion guide. [Confirmed per project]

Send: vehicle brand and model, nameplate voltage and existing battery type, controller model and peak current, charger model, tray dimensions, annual quantity per model.

Forklifts, pallet trucks and material handling

Class Item Detail Status
Standard Voltage platform and energy 48V class is 16S 51.2V (some trucks use 15S 48.0V). 80V class is 25S 80.0V or 26S 83.2V. Example arithmetic at 400Ah: 51.2V × 400Ah = 20,480Wh; 80.0V × 400Ah = 32,000Wh; 83.2V × 400Ah = 33,280Wh. [Industry reference] — arithmetic
Reference Capacity ladders The series pages list typical capacity ranges per voltage class. They are typical configurations, not stock. [Industry reference]
Option Tray and weight Case to a battery tray, counterweight or ballast arrangement, connector type, display, self-heating for cold stores. [Optional configuration]
Confirmed per project Truck nameplate and charger Truck brand and model, nameplate voltage and Ah, tray dimensions and BCI or DIN code, minimum battery weight, connector, charger and communication protocol. See the material handling solutions page. [Confirmed per project]

Send: truck brand and model, nameplate voltage, capacity and weight, tray dimensions, connector, charger, shifts per day and quantity.

Home, commercial and industrial energy storage

Class Item Detail Status
Standard Voltage and energy 51.2V (48V class) × 100Ah = 5,120Wh (5.12kWh); × 200Ah = 10,240Wh; × 314Ah is about 16,077Wh (16.08kWh). [Industry reference] — arithmetic
Reference Format families Wall-mounted IP65, floor-standing cabinet, 48V 100Ah (5.12 kWh) energy-storage module, stackable high-voltage module, commercial cabinet and high-voltage rack cluster, each on its own series page. [Industry reference]
Option Communication and expansion CAN or RS485 to the inverter, parallel or stack expansion, outdoor enclosure, display, branding. [Optional configuration]
Confirmed per project Inverter profile and market documents Inverter brand, model and firmware and the battery profile you will select (see the inverter communication guide and the inverter battery compatibility calculator); certificates and grid-code documents for the target market (see the Saudi and UAE and Pakistan import guides, and the Africa import guide for Nigeria, Kenya, South Africa and Ghana); warranty terms (see the warranty guide). [Confirmed per project]

Send: inverter brand, model and firmware, target kWh per system, format, indoor or outdoor, target market, annual volume per format.

A 51.2V (48V class) 300Ah pack is 15,360Wh (15.36kWh) and can be built as 16S1P of 300Ah-class cells or 16S2P of 150Ah cells. The BMS current needed for a 10kW inverter is checked on the 51.2V 300Ah battery page.

Which route: standard, OEM or ODM?

Route When it fits What moves a project to the next route What stays the same
Standard model, volume supply You can use a listed model as it is Stays standard while case, BMS limits, communication and voltage are unchanged. Specification stays fixed across repeat orders once confirmed
OEM, your brand Your logo, labels, packaging and manuals on a standard or lightly configured battery Moves toward ODM when you also need a new case, different BMS limits or another protocol. The electrical platform of the standard model
ODM, your configuration Voltage, capacity, BMS, communication or enclosure built around your equipment Any change of cell, BMS or case can change which certificate or test report applies, so document scope is re-confirmed. Written specification confirmation before production
Not sure Send the application and quantity We propose the simplest route and list the points you need to confirm. Route is chosen on the project, not on a fixed menu

Process details, samples and the written specification step are on the OEM/ODM page. For MOQ and sample practice in general, see the MOQ and sample guide.

What to send with any inquiry

  • Company, country and business type (distributor, installer, brand, equipment maker)
  • Product model code from the page, or the application if you have no model yet
  • Voltage, capacity or energy target, and continuous and peak current with duration
  • Equipment or inverter, charger and communication protocol
  • Size and mounting limits, operating climate
  • Quantity for the first order and expected annual volume, destination country
  • Branding needs: logo, colour, labels, packaging
  • Documents your market asks for (the quotation states which apply to the exact model)

WhatsApp: +1 404 784 1946 (backup: +86 159 8945 0735)

Where price, MOQ, lead time and certificates are settled

Price, MOQ by order type, lead time, stock, warranty terms, trade terms, and the certificates and test reports for the exact model and market are confirmed in the quotation, because they depend on the model, the options chosen and the order type. This page does not publish them and does not state any certificate, stock or compatibility claim.

Frequently asked questions

Does every model have fixed dimensions and weight?

Dimensions and weight depend on the case format, which is an option for most models. They are stated in the quotation or datasheet for your format, not as one number on the page.

Can I order a standard model without customization?

Yes. Volume supply of a listed model is the simplest route. Branding or configuration can be added later.

How do I tell a standard value from an option on a model page?

Check the status tag in the last column. [Industry reference] marks values that define the model or hold for the typical configuration, [Optional configuration] marks choices you can make, and [Confirmed per project] marks items the quotation settles.

Which page do I use if I cannot find my application?

Use the battery finder or the catalog, or describe the application in the inquiry form and the route and model are proposed.

General engineering guidance and worked arithmetic as of October 2026. Nothing on this page is an LJY test result, certificate, price, stock statement or compatibility claim.